Yeah I've Cried Those Tears Before…











{August 20, 2011}   And I Waited

Here is my birthday post, which I actually typed the majority of out on my actual birthday, however, I haven’t gotten around to finishing the rest of until now!

Last Saturday began with my sister wishing me a Happy Birthday promptly at midnight, followed by her wishing me a Happy Birthday on Facebook, because of course, she has to do both, of course!

The morning of my birthday I was greeted by pouring rain, which was a nice sight to see, seeing it hasn’t rained here in about a million years almost two months.  I went back to bed, because, it was my birthday, and I do what I want, and woke up when my dad got home from the airport from his business trip from California and Brazil.  We visited and then he took a shower and went to bed.  At that time, I had a migraine start to form and I decided that it was time for me to go back to bed.

I woke up a few hours later, showered, and headed out to a late lunch/early dinner with my parents, brother, sister-in-law, sister, niece, and nephew at a local Mexican restaurant.  I devoured some chicken enchiladas which were delicious and had a WONDERFUL strawberry margarita on the rocks.  Despite the animosity between my brother and sister, the meal went off without any fireworks, so I felt extremely fortunate!

For my birthday, I received: Vera Bradley Zip ID Case, Vera Bradley Accordion Wallet, cash, chocolate, Starbucks gift card, Target gift card, Lucille Ball DVD, Dallas Cowboys t-shirt, and cards.

We also had vanilla cupcakes and champagne birthday cake!

It was a wonderful birthday.  Honestly the best birthday I remember ever having.  Minus the migraine, of course.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
